Square eyes

I’m gonna get those old square eyes, yes I am.

Today I received my lovely parcel containing not merely 8 marvellous old 50s sci-fi blockbusters (Creature from the Black Lagoon, The Incredible Shrinking Man, This Island Earth, Tarantula, The Thing from Another World, It Came from Outer Space, and the wonderful Invasion of the Body Snatchers, 1956), but also – complete Monkey and complete The Water Margin.

Yes friends, I went a little crazy in the on-line sales. When they put Monkey and WM up for less than £30 each personally I can’t resist.

I may not manage to watch them all in my lifetime but I can stroke the boxes lovingly, and murmur about my Precious…

I have a couple of days off next week so I might just treat myself to a little viewing extravaganza. It depends how quickly I get my homework back from the correspondence course. If anyone is passing through they are welcome to join me.

Go on then, it's your turn

