30DC-16 Something I want to do before I die

 Actually I am not sure if this next on the list but I’ll go with it today.

So there are two main things I want to do before I die: one is to hold a grandchild, and the other is to see the Earth from outside.

Babies, picturesque and achievable (I hope). I can always adopt!

Space travel: difficult and expensive, but something I have wanted to do since I was a little kid and watched Neil Armstrong and the gang land on the Moon. I can take or leave a Moon landing, but getting into orbit is a top wish. I want to look down on the planet and see it in all its beauty and fragility; and I want to look up and away and see the universe unmediated by atmosphere. 

It’s not too much to ask. According to my memory we should all be living on Mars by now anyway.

That scene in Firefly where River and Simon are outside the ship hiding and River can’t take her eyes off how beautiful the stars are? That’s me

Go on then, it's your turn

