30DC-17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently

image

I have been suffering with plantar fasciitis (fascist feet) for the last couple of years, with the condition getting gradually worse. It is supposed to clear up in time but in my case this has not happened. The steroid treatment I took has also resulted in my putting on more weight which exacerbates the problem further. Just before Christmas I found that I needed to resort to using a stick to help me walk.

The stick I am using was my Grandma’s so I suppose it is almost an antique – certainly a good 50-60 years old anyway. Coincidentally I feel at least 60-70 years old.

Not interesting or exciting as posts go, but it is making my life very different.

Go on then, it's your turn

