Quick update

Alive and well, my dears.

Lots of knitting, a little embroidery and a weekend of meditation at the local Buddhist Centre have conspired to keep us apart.

Here is some of my stitchery to prove it is no lie. The cultivation of a mind of love defies my camera however, so please take my word for it.

Firstly I attended a beginner’s embroidery course in Kendal and produced this. I used to embroider as a child but have not picked up a needle since, so this was fun.

Dandelion embroidery

The stitched dandelion

I also finished the jumper I wrote about the other day – the Drops Garn pattern. I am quite pleased with it and intend to present it to Offspring in Question over Easter weekend.

11099730_10153269633013804_1777913377_nMy other activity (besides meditation) was the scattering of mother’s ashes at Scarborough. She now resides on a flowery hillside overlooking the sea and the castle. I think she will enjoy it.

How have you been?

Namaste

4 thoughts on “Quick update

  1. Oh, I am glad you checked in. That sounds like a lovely place for your mother to “be” now.

    I love the work you have done! The sweater makes me wish it were a little cooler here today πŸ™‚

    • Hello again! Hope you are ok πŸ™‚
      I will try to catch up properly next week
      Thanks for the kind words x

    • Only because I have been on holiday! Back to work next week so I will slow down again then
      Glad you are ok

Go on then, it's your turn

